Thursday, October 21, 2010

Vicki Polin: Semi Finalist in the 2010 - Jewish Community Heroes Award

Vicki Polin announced as a Semi Finalist in the 2010 - Jewish Community Heroes Award  
Jewish Federation of North America - October 21, 2010


Announcing the Semifinalists!

Thanks to everyone who voted in the Second Annual Jewish Community Heroes Campaign. The results were overwhelming. We received over 300,000 votes for more than 200 nominees!

Your votes decided the 20 semifinalists and now it’s up to our distinguished panel of judges to select the 5 finalists - all of whom receive a Heroes grant.

The judges will evaluate the semifinalists based on their efforts to strengthen the Jewish community and uphold the ideals of tikkun olam - repairing the world.

The 2010 Jewish Community Hero of the Year will be announced at the JFNA General Assembly in New Orleans from November 7-9.

Tell your friends and family who this year's semifinalists are.

2010 Jewish Community Heroes campaign semifinalists

  1. Mordechai Tokarsky
  2. Jay Feinberg
  3. Lori Palatnik
  4. Rabbi Celso Cukierkorn
  5. Stephen Kutner
  6. Dmitriy Salita
  7. Rabbi Dovid Tiechtel
  8. Margie Klein
  9. Jodi Samuels
  10. Zvi Gluck
  11. Pinny Lipshutz
  12. Yisroel Bernath
  13. Rabbi Dovid Goldstein
  14. Ira Bleiweiss
  15. Rivkee Rudolph
  16. Laura Baum
  17. Vicki Polin
  18. Ed Case
  19. Fred Taub
  20. Daniel Aldrich


No comments: